Slide background

Call us today to

set up an appointment!

bg-rocky-mountains

Huffman Inspections

Serving Colorado's Front Range

with Independent,

Experienced and

Reliable Services

Home Inspections

During a general home inspection, the primary focus is on the condition and functionality of the numerous components of the home. We perform a thorough examination of the property and will spend the time to educate you about the home.

Learn more…

Commercial Inspections

Commercial inspections are not only performed as a condition of sale, but are regularly called for when a building is being leased, as a requirement for annual maintenance, or for insurance purposes. We will help you to evaluate the building and provide you a timely report.

Learn more…

Stucco Inspections

There are many concerns with Stucco—and more recently Stone Veneer—when it comes to moisture. The purpose of a stucco inspection is to look for visible installation flaws, inadequate water diversion, sealant failure and if necessary, conduct moisture readings as appropriate. This inspection can alert you to hidden problems that could cost thousands of dollars to fix.

Learn More…

Radon Testing

Radon is a colorless, odorless inert radioactive gas that is present in most homes and buildings. The Surgeon General has warned that radon is the second leading cause of lung cancer in the United States today. Testing for Radon Gas per the EPA guidelines is an easy and inexpensive way to help you know if you need to take steps to protect your family from this carcinogen.

Learn More…

Home Education & Maintenance Inspection

Would you like to know the health of your home?  A home maintenance inspection could help increase your home’s value.  We also provide Home Theater, Smart Home Features, Systems & Operations Support to any Homeowner.

Learn more…

What others say about us

We feel very secure in purchasing our property after such a thorough inspection. We feel that our questions were answered, that everything got checked, and that we have a clear picture of our new home. We felt this was very important considering our property is almost 100 years old.

Justine & David S. - 2/15/2016Englewood, CO

We got 2931 W Short Place inspected on Sat April 1st. The inspector gave us his card but don’t have it with me to refer to. He was great. He even gave us a quick lesson on what to look for in a roof when I asked. The home we were considering did not pass but just going through the inspection with him and his kind courteous manner made all difference. I would give him an A plus on all counts. Thank you and I’ll be calling you for our next inspection.

ShantellyAce LLC - 4/2/2016Longmont, CO

This is my 3rd time to use Huffman for inspections, and I am always grateful for the attention to detail in the review and excellence in documentation. I have purchased all 3 properties based on the inspection reports, even when there was a need for repairs, because I believe I know what I am getting. No surprises! Interestingly enough, on this last property we considered not doing an inspection because the builder was giving a 2-year warranty. Fortunately, we decided to do the inspection, and the builder agreed to do all the repairs and maintenance on the inspection report. A small price to pay now, and will save us a lot of money and heartache by discovering something much later. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Anita C. - 4/26/16Colorado Springs, CO

Huffman Inspections did an inspection for one of my real estate buyers. I really like them and the thoroughness of the inspections, so I requested them specifically for my own purchase.  They will be at the top of the list of inspectors I provide to my clients.

Kelly P. - 8/19/2017Denver, CO

I am extremely happy with the inspection. Aaron took the time to show me all the things he spotted, explain how to maintain certain equipment, what to do when, etc. I can’t find anything he could have done better – really pleased with the service.

Thiago P. - 3/28/17Aurora, CO

Aaron Simonye was really great to work with. He took the time to walk me through the process and everything that they found. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs an inspection. The report that was provided to me was very easy to follow and detailed. It made it extremely easy to go over with my seller and request fixes. Thank you!

Mike D. - 11/15/2017Denver, CO

I thought you guys were incredible. I really love the report – It’s so detailed that once I move into the home I have a checklist of projects I need to tackle in order or priority. I appreciate the laymen’s explanations on site as this is not my area of expertise. The report is super easy to read and comprehend and the pictures make all the difference. I can tell you pride yourself in your work. Thank you for helping me!

Alise E. - 3/7/2017Denver, CO

Huffman Inspections was the first company that I called.  I was going to shop for quotes, but had a great feeling about the company after speaking with Pam over the phone.  I decided right then that I didn’t want to work with any other home inspection company.  Aaron Simonye completed the inspection and did a fantastic job!  The Inspection Report was very easy to follow and made me feel good about our home purchase.  Thank you Huffman Inspections!

Joe M - 7/13/2017Castle Rock, CO

I give the Huffman Inspections a 3+ . I am more than just satisfied. Aaron was on time and very professional with his work and appearance. He was very careful with my house. You can tell he takes pride in his work. My inspection was done in a timely manner and it was explained to us on site. We received a complete report and a nice binder to keep it in that included extra informative information on other topics as well as care of your home. I have never seen a report so well prepared. His staff was friendly and on top of things all the time and they kept me informed . I highly recommend Huffman and I will use them again if I ever have the need. Thank you Aaron and Pam for all you’ve done.

Jack R. - 7/19/2017Centennial, CO

The great service started with scheduling the inspection with Pam.  She couldn’t have been more accommodating.  Then meeting Aaron was a pleasure.  He was extremely informative and helpful.  I appreciate your quick and thorough turnaround of the report…thank you.  I would highly recommend your firm!

Rob F. - 7/25/17Castle Rock, CO

Was pleased with the professionalism and thoroughness of the inspection. The report was very well laid out and the descriptions and photos were very helpful. Would definitely recommend your company at every opportunity.

Ken S. - 1/4/18Parker, CO

We had a great experience – Aaron and his fellow inspector seemed very knowledgeable and were generous with their time and expertise as we asked questions during the inspection and while they gave us their in-person summary of what they had found. I’d recommend them to anyone looking to buy/needing an inspection of an older home.

Sarah F. - 4/13/18Denver, CO

I appreciated the ease of communicating about the appointment through email and phone and the ease of making payment and accessing the report.  The report was available in a very timely fashion.  I appreciated that Aaron checked out a few things that I had noticed during initial visits to the home.  Aaron was clear and concise in communicating areas of concern or awareness.  Aaron treated the property with care while completing assessments.  I would recommend Huffman Inspections without reservation.

Diane P - 5/9/18Aurora, CO

Aaron and Isaac were great.  Very helpful and very responsive to any questions we had.  I was impressed with their overall knowledge of all the appliance / fireplace / and electronic controls.  I’m very pleased with the detail of this report.

Michael F. - 5/11/18Sedalia, CO

From the office staff, through scheduling and inspection, work is professional and thorough.  I get great peace of mind with the good or bad that is found.  I value the reporting through the transaction and a resource to reference back to down the road.  Thanks for everything!

Chris

Chris M - 6/14/18Elizabeth, CO

Service was excellent – Report was excellent.    I was not able to participate in the inspection but my wife Peggy did and was very impressed.   I reviewed the report and found it comprehensive and really like the digital picture references.   This isn’t done as a standard from my hometown. Very pleased with Aaron and appreciate your inspection.

Denny & Peggy C. - 8/28/2018Parker, CO

A great report and a professional inspector. Isaac did a very thorough job.

Carol T.- 8/23/2018Aurora, CO

Isaac was excellent.  Arrived on time, was very thorough, took the time to explain his findings and answer all of our questions.  He was very friendly and prompt to respond to our agent’s questions following the report.  Would highly recommend.

David F.- 9/6/2018Denver, CO

Thanks, guys!  It was a really good experience.  Appreciate Aaron and Ron for their availability to answer questions and their eagerness to show us how the house works.  It was a very pleasant and informative experience for both of us.  Thank you!

Jared M. & Kevin H. - 11/12/2018Denver, Co

Aaron and Joe were amazing! They were super thorough and explained everything! Really appreciate the hard work they put out on my behalf! Thanks again!

Sarah H. - 12/6/2018Castle Rock, CO

You are THE BEST!!! Can I score you all at 300, not just out of 1 to 3?!!!  I learned so much again since this is the 3rd house and 3rd inspection.  I know I can be confident in such an important decision because of your expertise!  Best investment in having your inspections ever!  Maybe third time is a charm on our property choices!!!  Again, you are wonderful!

Karen R.- Centennial, CO12/19/2018

I highly recommend Huffman inspections. The job is done right. They do a great job and look over everything. The reports and communication are probably their best attributes. I wouldn’t use anyone else!!

Craig F. - Denver, CO1/15/2019

Don’t be blindsided when buying a home or working with a contractor. Huffman Inspections is one of the best companies around.

Jake M.- Denver, CO12/21/2019

Huffman Inspections are the best! Aaron and his team are the most thorough inspectors I have ever dealt with. The report you receive is bar none the best in the industry.
For home sales, mid-build inspections or just an annual check up on your home. This is the inspection team to call!!

Brian R. - Denver, CO12/21/2018

Huffman Inspections is top notch. If you are thinking about purchasing or selling a home, or just want to know your home’s condition so you can maintain it properly,  call Huffman Inspections.

Rich F. - Denver, CO1/14/2019

This is one of the best inspection companies I’ve dealt with in a long time in my 20 years of real estate. I truly enjoyed the interaction and the complete explanations that they give on a regular basis. I cannot recommend them highly enough and if six stars were available, I would do it in a heartbeat!

Dave S. RE/MAX Agent- Denver, CO12/22/19

Very impressed with Isaac’s professionalism! Very happy we hired your company. I would gladly recommend your company.

Pat F.- Castle Rock, CO1/18/19

Isaac was excellent.  Arrived on time, was very thorough, took the time to explain his findings and answer all of our questions.  He was very friendly and prompt to respond to our agent’s questions following the report.  Would highly recommend.

David F.- 9/6/2018 Denver, CO

Thanks, guys!  It was a really good experience.  Appreciate Aaron and Ron for their availability to answer questions and their eagerness to show us how the house works.  It was a very pleasant and informative experience for both of us.  Thank you!

Jared M. & Kevin H. - 11/12/2018Denver, Co

Aaron and Joe were amazing! They were super thorough and explained everything! Really appreciate the hard work they put out on my behalf! Thanks again!

Sarah H. - 12/6/2018Castle Rock, Co

You are THE BEST!!! Can I score you all at 300, not just out of 1 to 3?!!!  I learned so much again since this is the 3rd house and 3rd inspection.  I know I can be confident in such an important decision because of your expertise!  Best investment in having your inspections ever!  Maybe third time is a charm on our property choices!!!  Again, you are wonderful!

Karen R.-12/19/2018 Centennial, CO

Don’t be blindsided when buying a home or working with a contractor. Huffman Inspections is one of the best companies around.

Jake M.-12/12/2019 Denver, CO

Huffman Inspections are the best! Aaron and his team are the most thorough inspectors I have ever dealt with. The report you receive is bar none the best in the industry.
For home sales, mid-build inspections or just an annual check up on your home. This is the inspection team to call!!

Brian R. - 12/21/2018 Denver, CO

This is one of the best inspection companies I’ve dealt with in a long time in my 20 years of real estate. I truly enjoyed the interaction and the complete explanations that they give on a regular basis. I cannot recommend them highly enough and if six stars were available, I would do it in a heartbeat!

Dave S. RE/MAX Agent- 12/22/18Denver, CO

Huffman Inspections is top notch. If you are thinking about purchasing or selling a home, or just want to know your home’s condition so you can maintain it properly,  call Huffman Inspections.

Rich F. - 1/14/2019Denver, CO

I highly recommend Huffman inspections. The job is done right. They do a great job and look over everything. The reports and communication are probably their best attributes. I wouldn’t use anyone else!!

Craig F. -1/15/2019 Denver, CO

Thank you for a thorough and thoughtful inspection of our new home. This is the second time we’ve had the pleasure of working with Huffman Inspections and we appreciate the insight and knowledge you give us about our new home, both when we were first time homebuyers in 2016 and again now as we are relocating back to Denver after a couple of years away. It’s great to have dependable reports to inform our family investments.

Justine & David S.- 2/13/2019 Englewood, CO

We love you guys!  We have moved a lot, inspected houses of different shapes, sizes, and ages.  Always thorough, always professional, thanks!  No doubt we would recommend you or use you again!

Chad B. - 2/8/2019 Denver, CO

We are extremely pleased with your prompt service.  You and your staff, including your office staff, are all extremely courteous, responsive, and professional.  We are also very pleased with the thoroughness of the inspection and the report and sincerely appreciate your attention to detail and professionalism.

James A. - 2/11/2019 Parker, CO

I was beyond impressed. Aaron and Joe were courteous and knowledgeable. They did not mind I tagged along and asked very basic questions. They answered them to where I could understand. The two also answered questions, my realtor, Debbie, asked in greater details with the same amount of respect and courtesy.  I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Daniel S.- 3/1/2019 Westminster, CO

Ron and Isaac were awesome! They worked together great and in a very organized fashion so my husband and I could easily understand every component of the house that they were addressing both inside and out. They inspected everything from roof to foundation in great detail and answered all of our questions thoroughly and with complete honesty, which is exactly what you need when someone is inspecting one of the biggest investments of your life. They are very friendly and knowledgeable and that gave my husband and me some peace of mind that we needed while going through the long process of making our first home buying decision. We would recommend Huffman Inspections to anyone in a heartbeat!

Cherise P.- 3/12/2019 Evergreen, CO

Aaron and Joe were prompt, courteous, and very patient in responding to our questions. The inspection report was delivered in a timely manner and the information was easy to follow. We especially appreciated that they were able to accommodate our last-minute scheduling request. Communication prior to the inspection itself was also very clear and professional. Wonderful experience overall – thank you!

Corrine K.- 3/29/2019 Englewood, CO

A detailed home inspection done with care! From scheduling to pre radon testing monitors and the actual day of service- all done fast and friendly for a reasonable price. Great to work with a company that has integrity. I would 100% refer Huffman Inspections.

Tracey S.- 4/2/2019 Denver, CO

This is my first experience with a home inspector and I’m happy to say it was much better than I expected.  Aaron was polite, courteous and professional. I will definitely keep his card for future needs of my own and for referrals. Overall a great experience.  Thank y’all!  By the way, Bethany and Pam in the office were absolutely great as well.

Patty M.- 5/10/2019 Denver, CO

I ran into Krista Simonson and told her I really appreciate the referral. Wasn’t sure if it made sense for a new home. The answer is yes all day long. Beyond being professional and easy to work with, Aaron and Joe were very thorough and the report was easy to use to facilitate my walkthrough with the builder. Great job from someone who knows the business!

Jim Y. - 5/13/2019 Littleton, CO

We had a fabulous experience with Huffman Inspections.  Aaron gave us so much information, and the tools to move forward and act upon what we learned.  I’d recommend you to anyone I know needing your services.  10/10!

Sydney A.- 6/2/2019 Denver, CO

Amazing job by Inspector Joe Murphy. Very helpful, professional, courteous, very knowledgeable, and fun as well. Could easily go grab a beer with Joe, after work of course. A cool dude. 3/3 – Excellent on everything and yes definitely will refer Huffman Inspections to others.

Keith T.- 6/4/2019Aurora, CO

Joe was definitely on time to inspect my home – maybe even a little early, which is great! He was very thorough in explaining action items to us, and actually started off by telling me that everything looked pretty good, which was a massive relief to me being a first time homebuyer. I’m glad that I chose Huffman to perform the inspection. This is definitely one of those “you get what you pay for” things and I believe I was given excellent service!

Mary K.- 8/9/2019Aurora, Co

Joe did a great job inspecting this property and was very helpful to point out other general homeowner information that was super helpful. I enjoy working with you guys!

Holly Coors- Realtor with LIV Sotheby’s International Realty8/20/2019

All sections receive top marks. I thoroughly appreciated getting a call back from a message left on the voicemail. They didn’t want to call back until they had all the information I had requested, which meant the timeframe was a little longer, but it was better than having them call me back to then not give me the answer I needed. I had requested quite a few things in my voicemail, and I appreciated them being responded to timely and in detail.

Another great benefits from our inspection was the maintenance book! Thank you! We appreciated something that gives us a run down of what to do throughout the year in terms of maintenance. That is something we never received before and is very important because we hope that this is our last move for a very long time.

Finally, I wanted you to know that both the way your inspection was laid out (actionable items vs maintenance items vs safety items) was incredibly easy to read and was much more helpful than the inspection that we received on our current home. That inspection told us of everything that was wrong and not up to code, even if it was up to code at time of installation. It was a larger headache for both us and the new buyers to weed through to the important aspects that needed to be investigated versus things that, if repaired in the future, would need to be brought up to current code. Thank you for being incredibly through, while not being so nit-picky that it was simply annoying.

We will definitely keep your information and passing it on to any friends or family that may need inspections in the future!

Caley & Andrew T.- 9/5/2019Parker, Co

Doug, a certified EIFS (synthetic stucco) inspector completed an inspection at a house in legacy ridge in Westminster this last Friday. He was timely, professional, thorough in the inspection and report of the EIFS. The report indicated that the EIFS was installed incorrectly at several areas of the property and was at some spots holding moisture and rot! The sellers didn’t want to do the suggested repairs as I’m sure that once the EIFS was opened up, that more problems would surface (more substrate rot most likely). Doug saved my family from a potential money pit and health hazard. Can’t thank this company enough!

Trent A. - 9/13/2019Westminster, Co

Aaron is super sharp and creates unbelievable inspection reports. I’ve flipped many houses, but never seen anyone as thorough and attentive as Aaron. My son used him during the purchase of a new home and Aaron ensured he knew all the details of the house before the sale. Thanks for taking care of my family!

Philip M.- 9/17/19

Your inspectors, Kevin and Joe, were a pleasure to speak with.  I understand they are the experts and they understood that I wasn’t, yet they had plenty of patience and explained what they were doing and why.  Thank you!

Suzanne A- 10/18/2019Castle Pines, Co

Let’s get started. Make your appointment with Huffman Inspections today!